SMG Takes 6 IEBA Industry Award Nominations!

The International Association of Entertainment Buyers recently announced their 2017 Industry Award nominations. SMG was very pleased to be recognized with 6 Nominations including:

Amphitheatre of the Year: The Greek Theatre, Los Angeles

Amphitheatre of the Year: Daily’s Place, Jacksonville

Venue Executive of the Year: Becky Colwell, The Greek Theatre

Venue Executive of the Year: Chris Semrau, Denny Sanford Premier Center

Theatre of the Year: Bellco Theatre, Denver

Young Professional of the Year: Joe Giordano, BOK Center

“We are thrilled when our venues and employees receive national recognition for their work and achievements” said SMG Executive Vice President, Doug Thornton. “Our entire team at SMG is a big supporter of the International Association of Entertainment Buyers and its mission,” added Thornton.

The 2017 IEBA Industry Award winners will be announced at the IEBA Annual Conference in Nashville on October 17, 2017.

IEBA is the leading not-for-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals who buy, book, and sell talent. Founded in 1970, IEBA provides an unparalleled forum for professional development. As a resource and a network representing billions of dollars in buying power, IEBA is an intimate organization that makes a huge impact.